About QHC
Quinte Health Care
Exceptional Care, Inspired by You.

Facebook   Twitter  YouTube

Advisory Council of QHC

The Advisory Council of QHC is comprised of 32 members who represent the diversity of people and areas that QHC serves and play a valuable role in enhancing community involvement in the hospital. A total of 20 members are nominated by: the six municipal/county councils of the primary areas served by QHC; the three foundations that support QHC; and the four hospital auxiliaries. Another 12 members "at large" were elected to make up the 32 member Advisory Council of QHC.

Rights and responsibilities of the Advisory Council of QHC are:

  • Helping the QHC Leadership and Board understand community and patient needs;
  • Assist with setting priorities, participate in development of policies, programs and services;
  • Participate in strategic planning;
  • Be a communication link between the hospital and community;
  • Provide advice on community engagement;
  • Serve on board committees, including the Nominations Ad-hoc Committee to recommend new QHC Board members; and
  • Nominating rights and entitlement to apply for appointment to Board committees.

Members are appointed for a three-year term.

Advisory Council Membership


Town of Bancroft
Patrick Murdock
Wayne Wiggins

Bay of Quinte Mohawks
1 vacancy

City of Belleville
2 vacancies

Municipality of Brighton
1 vacancy

Hastings County
2 vacancies

Prince Edward County
1 vacancy

City of Quinte West
Bryan Callighan
Gail Conrick
Gerard Edison


Belleville General Hospital Foundation 
Kim Bishop (North Hastings Fund Development Committee Representative)
1 vacancy

Prince Edward County Memorial Hospital Foundation
Don Wakefield
Monica Alyea

Trenton Memorial Hospital Foundation
Gerald Draaistra
Peter Webb


Belleville General Hospital Auxiliary
Leah Johnson
Nancy Dafoe

Trenton Memorial Hospital Auxiliary
1 vacancy

Prince Edward County Memorial Hospital Auxiliary
Pat Evans

North Hastings District Hospital Auxiliary
Michael Brooks

Members At Large

Angela Clarke
Angela Gill
Eileen Farrington
Jennifer Rainbird
Larry Zadow
Liz Gregory
Lois Hutchings
Marianna Papaleo
Nora Axhorn
6 (Patient Advisor) vacancies


Advisory Member Expense Form (excel version)

Advisory Member Expense Form (pdf version)